NOT  TO  T  U  R  E   S  T  R  U  VS  T  U  R  E  THE  THE  E   

Bernard Magrez Cultural Institute 

Solo show

from August 16 to September 17, 2017  

 

 

This project questions the relationships of opposition, influence or symbiosis that exist between Art, Nature and Architecture. It is based on a questioning that can range from nature, in fact chaotic, but under the domination of art and architecture, therefore from a nature tamed and subject to man, to a joyful nature reintroduced into creation, up to  an invasive, parasitic, victorious and out of control nature. In these works, I explore this relationship, a fragile and precarious balance between one and the other, and the fight that can oppose or bring them together. I try to show the origin of any artistic and architectural form thought by man, see,  the formal identity of all human creation. It is about understanding if nature is not from the outset and innately the instigator of all  figure and  is not inherently immanent or  transcendent to all human thought.  

Through this project, a rational organization of formal elements is revealed which is sometimes opposed in a warlike way, even violent, to nature. It is the power of human thought which would be the instigator of this fight or this ambiguous relation, between nature, art and architecture, sometimes friends, sometimes enemies. As if man could only live by opposing or imposing himself in his omnipotence and his need for domination.

To conclude, I wanted to renew my gaze on art, nature and architecture, and question myself on the role of each in the appearance of any form, even the most rational and the most functional, in order to breathe new life into the archaic vision some have of the cleavage  different areas of creation. Life and nature are changing, fluctuating, just like art which must not be a finished and fixed object but the fruit of research, reflection, constantly renewed thought.

Impermanence or the continuous transformation of everything  is anchored as the very foundation of life and therefore of art.  

 

Art, architecture, nature as a common space of globalized and unique creation where as it says  Arne Næss "  man is not located at the top of the hierarchy of living things, but on the contrary inscribes himself in the ecosphere as a part which fits into the whole ”  

Karinka Szabo-Detchart

  • Facebook

N  A  T  U  R  E     S  T  R  U  C  T  U  R  E  L  L  E    

Institut Culturel Bernard Magrez 

Solo show

du 16 aôut  au 17 septembre 2017 

 

 

Ce projet interroge les rapports d’opposition, d’influence ou de symbiose qui existent entre Art, Nature et Architecture. Il repose sur un questionnement qui peut aller de la nature, de fait chaotique, mais sous domination de l’art et l’architecture, donc d’une nature domptée et soumise à l’homme, à une nature joyeuse réintroduite dans la création , jusqu’à  une nature envahissante , parasitaire , victorieuse et hors contrôle. J’explore dans ces oeuvres cette relation, équilibre fragile et précaire entre l’un et l’autre, et le combat qui peut les opposer ou les rapprocher. J 'essaie de montrer l 'origine de toute forme artistique et architecturale pensée par l'homme , voir,  l'identité formelle de toute création humaine. Il s'agit de comprendre si la nature n'est pas d’emblée et de manière innée l'instigatrice de toute  figure et  n’est pas intrinsèquement immanente ou  transcendante à tout pensée humaine. 

A travers ce projet se dévoile une organisation rationnelle des éléments formels qui s'oppose de manière parfois guerrière, voir violente, à la nature. C'est le pouvoir de la pensée humaine qui serait l'instigateur de ce combat ou cette relation ambiguë, entre la nature , l’art et l'architecture, tantôt amis, tantôt ennemis. Comme si l'homme ne pouvait vivre qu'en s'opposant ou s'imposant dans sa toute puissance et son besoin de domination.

Pour conclure, j’ai voulu renouveler le regard porté sur l’art , la nature et l’architecture , et m’interroger sur le rôle de chacun dans l’apparition de toute forme même la plus rationnelle et la plus fonctionnelle , afin de redonner un nouveau souffle à la vision archaïque qu’ont certains sur le clivage  des différents domaines de création. La vie , la nature sont changeantes, fluctuantes, tout comme l’art qui ne doit pas être un objet achevé et figé mais le fruit d’une recherche, d’une réflexion, d’une pensée en permanence renouvelée.

L’ impermanence ou la transformation continue de toute chose  s’ancre comme le fondement même de la vie et donc de l’art. 

 

Art, architecture , nature comme un espace commun de création globalisé et unique où comme le dit  Arne Næss «  l’homme ne se situe pas au sommet de la hiérarchie du vivant, mais s’inscrit au contraire dans l’écosphère comme une partie qui s’insère dans le tout » 

Karinka Szabo-Detchart

copyright © Karinka Szabo-Detchart tous droits réservés 2020