SOPHIALOGUE     

Bernard Magrez Grand Prize

"Wisdom"

Bernard Magrez Cultural Institute - Bordeaux

Collective exhibition

From March 14 to April 10, 2016

This device involves visually bringing together the disparate elements to achieve full visibility and therefore harmony ... the need for everyone to assemble the elements that are given to us in life in order to make the interior synthesis.

The stability, the envelopment, the unity induced by wisdom are represented here by the circle, the most widespread symbol of humanity in the world. In this work the circle is interrupted to glimpse the long journey that takes us to fullness. The part of truth hidden in each one is gradually revealed by the use of a gradation of inked, torn, superimposed and glued papers in order to evoke this game of permanent hide-and-seek  reinforcing the idea of fragility. The slow passage from darkness, the deepest black, ignorance of oneself and of the world, to light, to dazzling white, the truth that is in the heart of every man, as here in the center of the circle,  shows the movement or dynamics needed to achieve it. Blue, symbol of truth and divine wisdom,  is revealed timidly in the form of a landscape photograph veiled by a black screen so as not to betray our interiority.

Each spectator is free to take the path he wants, there is no hierarchy of the gaze, everyone can arrange the panels as they wish and realize the whole of the work. Putting the pieces together to find harmony in your personal achievement. The three panels can also be presented inserted in Plexiglas plates and suspended in the space so that each visitor can understand the path to be traveled and experience it physically.

Karinka Szabo-Detchart.

  • Facebook

SOPHIALOGUE       

Grand Prix Bernard Magrez

"Sagesse"

Institut Culturel Bernard Magrez - Bordeaux

Exposition Collective

Du 14 mars au 10 avril 2016

Ce dispositif implique de réunir visuellement les éléments disparates pour atteindre la pleine visibilité et donc l’harmonie...la nécessité pour chacun d’assembler les éléments qui nous sont donnés dans la vie afin d’en faire la synthèse intérieure .

La stabilité, l’enveloppement, l’unité induits par la sagesse sont ici figurés par le cercle, symbole de l’humanité le plus répandu dans le monde. Dans cette oeuvre le cercle est interrompu pour entrevoir le long cheminement qui nous fait atteindre la plénitude. La part de vérité cachée en chacun se dévoile progressivement par l’utilisation d’un dégradé de papiers encrés, déchirés, superposés et collés de manière à évoquer ce jeu de cache - cache permanent  renforcant l’idée de fragilité. Le passage lent de l’obscurité, le noir le plus profond, la méconnaissance de soi et du monde, à la lumière, au blanc éclatant , la vérité qui est au coeur de tout homme, comme ici au centre du cercle,  montre le mouvement ou la dynamique nécessaire pour y parvenir. Le bleu, symbole de vérité et sagesse divine,  se dévoile timidement sous la forme d’une photographie de paysage voilée par une trame noire pour ne pas trahir notre intériorité.

Chaque spectateur est libre de prendre le chemin qu’il veut , il n’y a pas de hiérarchie du regard, chacun peut disposer les panneaux comme il l’entend et réaliser la globalité de l’oeuvre. Assembler les morceaux pour trouver l’harmonie dans sa réalisation personnelle. Les trois panneaux peuvent aussi être présentés insérés dans des plaques de Plexiglas et suspendus dans l’espace pour que chaque visiteur puisse appréhender le chemin à parcourir et en faire l’expérience physique.

Karinka Szabo-Detchart.

copyright © Karinka Szabo-Detchart tous droits réservés 2020