Les Nouveaux Venus
press to zoom
Les Nouveaux Venus
press to zoom
Les Nouveaux Venus
press to zoom
Les Nouveaux Venus
press to zoom
Les Nouveaux Venus
press to zoom
Les Nouveaux Venus
press to zoom
Les Nouveaux Venus
press to zoom
Les Nouveaux Venus
press to zoom
Les Nouveaux Venus
press to zoom
1/1

"Newcomers  "(Drageonaé Vitruvia Corbusia)  

Diffractis au jardin # 3, work in situ, June 2018.  

"From the construction of their homes, men gradually came to other arts and sciences, and their manners, having become more gentle, lost all that they had of the rustic and the savage" Vitruvius (De Architectura, 1st century before JC) 

At the origin of this project an old hut crossed by a tree, a dead peach tree which probably did not survive the graft, unless an accidental or natural cause got the better of it.

The installation proposes the birth of utopian "trees - architecture" which would reproduce naturally, by biomimicry by generating suckers, in other words suckers from its roots. A  rebirth resulting from a graft or a whimsical union between nature and architecture.

Botanical Garden, Peixotto Park, Talence, September 2021.

In this installation in the Peixotto Park, there is the desire for a fusion between the greenhouse of the botanical garden and its plant environment. This reiteration shows the importance of the underground network, of the different elements present in the soil and the active participation of water. The work reminds us that under the park, flows the Ars, a stream made invisible but  essential for the life of the site .

  • Facebook

Les Nouveaux Venus
press to zoom
Les Nouveaux Venus
press to zoom
Les Nouveaux Venus
press to zoom
Les Nouveaux Venus
press to zoom
Les Nouveaux Venus
press to zoom
Les Nouveaux Venus
press to zoom
Les Nouveaux Venus
press to zoom
Les Nouveaux Venus
press to zoom
Les Nouveaux Venus
press to zoom
1/1

« Les nouveaux venus  » (Drageonaé Vitruvia Corbusia ) 

Diffractis au jardin # 3 , oeuvre in situ, juin 2018. 

«De la construction de leurs demeures les hommes arrivèrent par degrés aux autres arts et aux autres sciences, et leurs mœurs, devenues plus douces, perdirent tout ce qu’elles avaient d’agreste et de sauvage » Vitruve (De Architectura, 1 er siècle av. JC)  

A l’origine de ce projet une vieille cabane traversée par un arbre, un pêcher mort qui n’a vraisemblablement pas survécu à la greffe, à moins qu’une cause accidentelle ou naturelle n’ait eu raison de lui.

L'installation propose la naissance d' " arbres - architecture " utopiques qui se reproduiraient naturellement , par biomimétisme en générant des rejets, autrement dit des drageons à partir de ses racines . Une  renaissance issue d’une greffe ou d’une union fantasque entre la nature et l’architecture.

Jardin Botanique , Parc Peixotto, Talence, sept 2021.

Dans cette installation au Parc Peixotto , il y a la volonté d' une fusion entre la serre du jardin botanique et son environnement végétal . Cette réitération montre l’importance du réseau souterrain, des différents éléments présents dans le sol et la participation active de l’eau . L’oeuvre nous rappelle que sous le parc , coule l’Ars, ruisseau rendu invisible mais  essentiel pour la vie du site .

  • Facebook