"THE NEW COMES" (DRAGEONAÉ VITRUVIA CORBUSIA)

   Diffractis au jardin # 3, Modular installation in situ, June 2018.  

 

"From the construction of their homes, men gradually came to other arts and sciences, and their manners, having become gentler, lost all that they had of the rustic and the savage"

Vitruvius (De Architectura, 1st century BC)  

 

At the origin of this project an old hut crossed by a tree, a dead peach tree which probably did not survive the grafting, and the idea of a successful alliance or symbiosis between Nature and Architecture.

And still this old debate: which of nature or of man through architecture has gained the ascendancy over the other. Here the building resisted while the tree perished. Taking up the idea of an alliance or symbiosis between the two, I was interested in the phenomenon of reiteration of trees which allows them to be constantly reborn as well as their vast  root system. This underground network is the very place of exchanges and mutual aid which allows an incredible mode of communication and a real social life, based on learning, help and memories. trees communicate with each other, respect those who were there before them and warn each other of possible dangers. They form a full-fledged society.

The installation proposes the birth of utopian "trees - architecture" which would reproduce naturally, according to a biomimetic procedure by developing suckers from the roots. A  rebirth resulting from a graft or a whimsical union between nature and architecture.  

  The cube is often the basis of any architectural construction, the primordial framework of vertical elements supporting the roof. A model of simplicity, sobriety which tends to a certain  minimalism see a possible abstraction. This is the same principle applied by primitive man who observing nature, would have had the idea of building a hut by assembling four large branches  erected at the  vertical, with at the top of these posts four horizontal branches then above them two rows of inclined branches united in a point at their top.

The Drageonaés are presented as evolving modules in construction, in the process of becoming, in movement towards the formation of new bio-architectural structures. A Work in Progress inspired and like  induced by Nature. The primitive and the contemporary, nature and architecture merge to form a new “original” Order combining economy of means and materials, simplicity and clarity.

A “Less is more” à la Mies Van Der Rohe.

Karinka Szabo - Detchart

  • Facebook

« LES NOUVEAUX VENUS » (DRAGEONAÉ VITRUVIA CORBUSIA)

   Diffractis au jardin # 3 , Installation modulaire in situ, juin 2018. 

 

" De la construction de leurs demeures les hommes arrivèrent par degrés aux autres arts et aux autres sciences, et leurs mœurs, devenues plus douces, perdirent tout ce qu’elles avaient d’agreste et de sauvage »

Vitruve (De Architectura, 1 er siècle av. JC)  

 

A l’origine de ce projet une vieille cabane traversée par un arbre, un pêcher mort qui n’a vraisemblablement pas survécu à la greffe, à moins qu’une cause accidentelle ou naturelle n’ait eu raison de lui.

Et toujours ce vieux débat : qui de la nature ou de l’homme à travers l’architecture a pris l’ascendant sur l’autre . Ici le bâtit a résisté alors que l’arbre a péri. Reprenant l’idée d’une alliance ou symbiose entre les deux , je me suis intéressée au système racinaire des arbres , comparable à un  cerveau selon de récentes découvertes scientifiques. Ce réseau sous- terrain, accomplissant  de véritables miracles , est le lieu même des échanges et d’entraide de nos rois des forêts qui développent un incroyable mode de communication et une  véritable vie sociale, basée sur l’apprentissage, l’ aide et les souvenirs. les arbres communiquent entre eux, respectent ceux qui étaient là avant eux et se préviennent d’éventuels dangers. Ainsi malades ou mourants les arbres bénéficient des apports de la communauté et peuvent renaitre de leurs cendres.

L'installation propose la naissance d' " arbres - architecture " utopiques qui se reproduiraient naturellement , par biomimétisme en générant des rejets, autrement dit des drageons à partir de ses racines . Une  renaissance issue d’une greffe ou d’une union fantasque entre la nature et l’architecture. 

 Le cube est souvent la base de toute construction architecturale , l’ ossature primordiale d’éléments verticaux supportant la toiture. Un modèle de simplicité, de sobriété qui tend à un certain  minimalisme voir une éventuelle abstraction . C’est le principe même appliqué par l’homme primitif qui observant la nature , aurait eu l’idée de construire une cabane en assemblant quatre grosses branches  dressées à la  verticale, avec au sommet de ces poteaux quatre branches à l’horizontale puis au-dessus de celles-ci deux alignements de branches inclinées réunies en pointe à leur sommet.

Les Drageonaés se présentent comme des modules évolutifs en construction, en devenir, en mouvement vers la formation de nouvelles structures bio-architecturée . Un Work in Progress inspiré et comme  induit par la Nature. Le primitif et le contemporain, la nature et l’architecture fusionnent pour former un nouvel Ordre « originaire » alliant économie des moyens et des matériaux , simplicité et clarté.

Un « Less is more» à la Mies Van Der Rohe.

Karinka Szabo - Detchart

copyright © Karinka Szabo-Detchart tous droits réservés 2020